Gratitude


This post will not be long or witty or even funny. However, the one thing it is is sincere. So, here goes:
I am SINCERELY grateful for all the birthday wishes that I received yesterday on my birthday. It was very hard not to feel loved when text message after FB message after Twitter mention kept pouring in. I feel very….. humbled by all your messages.
So, thank you to every one who took those precious 5 seconds to 5 minutes of their time just to say, or type “Happy Birthday.” Even to those of you that said “HBD”, I still appreciate you. Even though I haven’t the faintest idea what “HBD” means, nor am I remotely inclined to find out. Still, your 3 seconds were dedicated to typing out these 3 letters to me and if you have bad internet connection, let’s add another 3 seconds. I am very grateful for this kindness. God bless y’all.

Now, I have received some death threats because I haven’t posted anything in a while… Y’all know that was a joke, right? Although, while death threats are hardly my cup of tea, I can’t think how awesome it would be, if my blog was so widely read that the day I didn’t put a post on time, CNN would carry it. Highly unlikely, but well, I will not stop praying for that day. ๐Ÿ™‚
I am writing exams, so, it is hard for me to blog on a regular. I will be done next week and then, y’all shall be tired of me. Once again, highly unlikely, seeing as I’m so interesting and shit. B-)

So, thank you, people!!! And I shall see you soon.

P.S. I totally dozed off typing this (it’s 3 am) so, if you come here and gbagaun me or something, I will rain curses on your generations. ๐Ÿ™‚

Increase the Peace.

One thought on “Gratitude

  1. First! ๐Ÿ˜€ You’re Welcome Darl, Hope You Had A Swell Day, Best Of Luck In Your Exams, I’ve Missed Your Posts & Wondered Why You Haven’t Put Anything Up In A While, I’ll Be Patient Till After Next Week, But If You Keep Me Waiting…

Enjoy it? Say something!

